Sven on the spot: Epilogue

WELL, after yesterday’s blog entry about Sven-Goran Eriksson and cup quarter-finals, I really should have seen this one coming, shouldn’t I?

So, it’s not to be for City in the League Cup this year. Oh well, that’ll teach me to write stories like this.

(Incidentally, if you follow that link and read the feedback comments accompanying my M.E.N. article on Sven, you’ll notice how the conversation drifts from City’s chances of cup success to a discussion on whether Benny Hill was better than Gordon Hill via a complete rewriting of the Oompa Loompa song from Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. Sometimes, I feel as if I’m just the straight man.)

Home page

Leave a Reply

